Larkspur Times

Crafts, Life, etc

Folded star

on December 4, 2012

This is my first attempt at doing a folded star.  I probably should have picked a pattern that was a little easier than this one but I did pretty good I think.  Still working on hand stitching the binding on the back and making sure that all the little pieces are down.  I used http://www.modabakeshop.com/2011/09/fancy-folded-star-pot-holder.html as the pattern.  Love that site.  This definitely took longer to do than expected but with practice, I’m sure I can get faster.
2012-12-04_12-29-49_138

2 responses to “Folded star

  1. espirational says:

    I’ve wanted to try to make round folder star ornaments, but never have gotten around to it. I like how yours turned out.

  2. taeilafae says:

    I keep seeing those around, I’ll have to look into it. Probably not as hard as this thing though.

Leave a Reply

